Breaking Out Of Your Comfort Zone

Hey guys!

Today’s post is all about breaking out of your comfort zone, which is something that I have always struggled with. I’ve been inspired by certain changes in my life to share with you guys how I’m working on exactly that! If you’re super awkward like me, then doing things outside of what you’re used to is a challenge. I’m talking anxiety, depression, the whole nine yards. But recently, I’ve found myself doing the exact opposite, and pushing myself to break these boundaries! The results and the positive changes that have happened in my life because of it are unbelievable.

As most of you know, I recently moved to Philadelphia, all the way from as North East as it gets: Maine. I left Maine not only because I missed my family and the city, but because I felt stuck. I felt like I was being suffocated because I knew my life wasn’t going anywhere if I stayed there. Because let’s be honest, what’s in Maine besides a lot of moose and trees? The answer is a whopping nothing.

Moving 10 hours away from everything and everyone that you know is terrifying. And yes, at first, it was hard to adapt, and I found myself being stressed out all the time because I was constantly doing things that I wasn’t used to! Yes, nothing is easy at first, but things do get better.

Taking that first leap and moving was one of the best things that I’ve ever done. Not only do I never find myself bored in the city, but I’ve also opened myself up to better career opportunities, and met the most amazing people.

Now, I find myself always looking for new ways to grow outside of my comfort zone. Things that I would normally never in a million years do, I’m saying yes to, and not regretting it for one second.

Moral of this short story is don’t be afraid to step outside of your comfort zone. There could be a million doors that could open for you, so don’t let your fear of the unknown keep you from living the life that you want/deserve! Also, if you ever find yourself in a rut, or feel stuck, don’t be afraid to change it. So say yes to that new thing your friend wants to try with you, say yes to that date you’re normally too nervous to go on, but most importantly, say yes to living a happier life that you love!

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-06-20 at 9.38.05 AM

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.